The sound of science is a concert of eight pieces of music by seven celebrated composers celebrating the life and work of eight influential scientists, from botanists and physicists to climatologists and mathematicians. Written for amplified cello and electronics, all pieces will be performed by world-renowned cellist Jeffrey Zeigler, long time member of Kronos Quartet and cellist for John Zorn, Philip Glass, Laurie Anderson, and many other composers. Paired with scientists of their own choosing, composers will create music inspired by and reflective of each scientist’s life and practice. One of the year’s most anticipated musical events, The Sound of Science will premiere in New York in November, 2018, followed by performances in Austin, Mexico City, and Tulsa.

Friday, January 25, 8:00 p.m.
Doenges Theater
Tulsa Performing Arts Center
Tickets $30–$45
Students with ID $20 in advance, $15 walk-up night of performance.
($3.50 service charge per ticket if purchased through Choregus Productions. Service charges slightly higher if purchased elsewhere)
Member and Group discounts available.

Call 918-688-6112 for tickets or more information. Discounted tickets are available for members–call 918-688-6112 to become a member or to renew your membership.  Single tickets available by phone (918-688-6112) or online here.

Zeigler has been described by the New York Times as “fiery”, and a player who performs “with unforced simplicity and beauty of tone.”